Skip to main content
Menu
search

Parent Community

Staying Connected

The Parent Community at Seven Hills is your “neighborhood.” If you have a child or children attending the Seven Hills School, welcome to the Parent Community and your neighborhood! As a member of the Parent Community, you will be offered many opportunities to connect with other parents, attend social and educational events, learn more about the school, and volunteer to support the community. When parents are a part of their child’s education, everyone benefits.

The organization serves both Seven Hills campuses and includes parents of students in pre-kindergarten for 2-year-olds through grade 12. Your input and participation in the Parent Community helps to build a strong connection to your school neighborhood. We encourage you to get involved!


Parent Community Mission

The Parent Community provides partnerships between parent volunteers, school faculty, staff, and administration to facilitate communication and provide support inside and outside of the classroom. It is the  goal of the Parent Community to foster a welcoming, supportive, and inclusive environment and to help build community and school spirit through activities, events, and service.


How to Volunteer

Volunteering at school events or behind the scenes is a great way to connect with other parents, school faculty and staff, and administration. Your participation makes our neighborhood richer! There are a range of opportunities to fit any schedule and skill set, from addressing envelopes to donating food, serving as a grade representative, or heading up or serving on an event committee. Just let us know your interests and availability on the Volunteer Form.


2019-20 School Year Parent Community Board

The Parent Community Board includes an Executive Committee and representatives from all school divisions and all parent-run volunteer organizations. Please contact any Parent Community board member to get involved.

Executive Committee
President, Jessica McLennan – jfmclennan@yahoo.com

Vice President, Molly Garber – molly@drackett.com

Secretary, Mary Geren Lutz – marygerenlutz@hotmail.com

Treasurer, Angie Apple – aapple@finit.com

 

Doherty Lower School Co-chairs
Susan Schaefer – susanschaefer1@gmail.com

De’Yana Jackson – deyana.tyus@gmail.com

 

Lotspeich Co-chairs
Krista Gubanich – kgubanich@yahoo.com

Angela Buckley – arbuckley@me.com

Meredith Ficks – meredithficks@gmail.com

 

Middle School Co-chairs
Christy Rodriguez – christyrod@cinci.rr.com

Kelli Stein – kellistein_us@yahoo.com

 

Upper School Co-chairs
Anne Bain – abbain@cinci.rr.com

Pakeeza Asghar – Apakeeza@yahoo.com

 

Spirit Shop Representative
Nupur Anand – nupuranand@cinci.rr.com

Karen Wilger – kwilger1@gmail.com

 

Seven Hills Network of African American Parents (SNAAP) Representative:
Kimberly Jackson Lackey – Kimberlyjackson9@yahoo.com

 

Athletic Boosters Representative
Chris Pedoto – chrispedoto@yahoo.com

 

Admissions Representative
Janet Hill – janet.hill@7hills.org