Skip to main content
Menu
search

Parent Community

Staying Connected

The Parent Community at Seven Hills is your “neighborhood.” If you have a child or children attending the Seven Hills School, welcome to the Parent Community and your neighborhood! As a member of the Parent Community, you will be offered many opportunities to connect with other parents, attend social and educational events, learn more about the school, and volunteer to support the community. When parents are a part of their child’s education, everyone benefits.

The organization serves both Seven Hills campuses and includes parents of students in pre-kindergarten for 2-year-olds through grade 12. Your input and participation in the Parent Community helps to build a strong connection to your school neighborhood. We encourage you to get involved!


Parent Community Mission

The Parent Community provides partnerships between parent volunteers, school faculty, staff, and administration to facilitate communication and provide support inside and outside of the classroom. It is the  goal of the Parent Community to foster a welcoming, supportive, and inclusive environment and to help build community and school spirit through activities, events, and service.


How to Volunteer

Volunteering at school events or behind the scenes is a great way to connect with other parents, school faculty and staff, and administration. Your participation makes our neighborhood richer! There are a range of opportunities to fit any schedule and skill set, from addressing envelopes to donating food, serving as a grade representative, or heading up or serving on an event committee. Just let us know your interests and availability on the Volunteer Form.


2020-21 School Year Parent Community Board

The Parent Community Board includes an Executive Committee and representatives from all school divisions and all parent-run volunteer organizations. Please contact any Parent Community board member to get involved.

Executive Committee

Chair, Pakeeza Asghar – apakeez@yahoo.com

Vice Chair, Kelli Stein – kellistein_us@yahoo.com

Secretary, Lauren Crandall – lauren.crandall@me.com

Treasurer, Angie Apple – aapple@finit.com

 

Doherty Lower School

Shelly Bean – mibean17@gmail.com

 

Lotspeich

Meredith Ficks – meredithficks@gmail.com

Erin Snelting – erin.snelting@gmail.com

 

Middle School

Wendi Lopez – wendi.lopez1@gmail.com

Kelli Stein – kellistein_us@yahoo.com

 

Upper School

Pakeeza Asghar – Apakeeza@yahoo.com

Amber Hassan – amberhassan@hotmail.com

 

Spirit Shop

Nupur Anand – nupuranand@cinci.rr.com

Karen Wilger – kwilger1@gmail.com

 

Seven Hills Network of African American Parents (SNAAP) Representative

Kimberly Jackson – Kimberlyjackson9@yahoo.com

 

Athletic Boosters Representative

Chris Pedoto – chrispedoto@yahoo.com

 

Books for Lunch

Michelle Setzer – michellesetzer@yahoo.com

Dorothy Corbett – dcorbett@its.jnj.com

 

Admissions Representative

Janet Hill – janet.hill@7hills.org