Skip to main content

Athletics Hall of Fame

The Athletic Department and the Seven Hills Athletic Boosters are putting together a committee to review nominations for persons to be inducted into the Seven Hills Athletic Hall of Fame. The purpose of the Hall of Fame is to recognize athletes, coaches, athletic directors, and administrators who have made outstanding contributions to the athletics program at Seven Hills. Anyone wishing to make one or more nominations may use the nomination form that accompanies this email. Nominations must be submitted no later than Friday, Oct. 27, 2017.  A committee will review the nomination forms and select inductees for the Seven Hills Athletic Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony will take place on Friday, Jan. 5, 2018.

Outstanding athletic achievement and contribution to athletics is the primary requirement for nomination.

A few guidelines:

  1. Any past athlete is eligible for induction as long as the athlete has earned a varsity letter while attending Seven Hills. Athletes are eligible for consideration five years after his or her graduation date.
  2. Any past coach, athletic director, administrator, or others that have contributed to the athletic program are eligible for induction.
  3. A coach, athletic director, administrator, or others are eligible at any time. Current coaches, athletic directors, or administrators are also eligible for their performance and/or contributions as an athlete at Seven Hills.

We anticipate inducting up to four nominees at this ceremony. Nominations will be considered by the selection committee and the number of nominations will not have any impact on consideration for induction.

Athletics Hall of Fame Nomination

  • (first and last)
  • (first, last, maiden (if applicable))

 Current Seven Hills Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees:

Inductee (class year or years of service noted) Year Inducted
Carol Brestel – Teacher & Coach 1953-1996 1997
Elliot Anderson ’85 1999
Henry P. Briggs Jr. – Headmaster 1976-1995 1999
Christopher Brown ’78 1999
Robby Garrett ’78 1999
Rachel Gustin ’93 1999
Martha Mueller Gerhardt ’85 – Teacher & Coach 1999
Mary “Chatty” Sper ’81 1999
Lowell Wenger – Teacher & Coach 1980-2017 2005
David Sharp – Volunteer & Athletic Assistant 1982-2002 2005
Craig Johnson ’90 2005
Kim Howard ’96 2005
Jonathan Hawgood ’87 2005
Linise Gordon ’97 2005
Dick “Duke” Snyder Athletics Director, Teacher & Coach 1974-2017 2010
Tim Drew – Teacher & Coach 2016
Shaun Whitehead ’94 2016
Bryan Ayers ’98 2016
Isabell Kalubi ’00 – Coach 2016
Tyler McIlwraith ’03 – Teacher & Coach 2016
Peter Matthews ’91 2016