Skip to main content

Seven Hills Congratulates our 2021 National Merit Scholars!

The Seven Hills School continues its tradition of excellence with the announcement of our nine 2021 National Merit Semifinalists and our 10 National Commended Students—about 24% of Seven Hills’ Class of 2021.

Congratulations to the following 2021 National Merit Semifinalists: Owen Foster, Jonathan Gai, William Hawgood, David Kiley, Dhruv Mahajan, Charlie Ringel, Megan Tan, Andrew Yang, and Meg Yuan. Congratulations to the following 2021 National Commended Students: Kurt Drath, Robert Jeon, Annabel Kleinwaechter, Nandini Likki, Steven Mu, Laxmi Namboodiri, Christina Torlone, Holly Weisfelder, Charlie Wood, and Aaron Ziegler. 

Each year, the National Merit Scholarship Program honors talented U.S. high school students for academic excellence. Approximately 1.5 million students from 22,000 high schools across the country enter the program. To be considered for a Merit Scholarship award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition.