Skip to main content

Three Upper Schoolers Awarded Hauck Scholarship

Seven Hills has awarded the 2023 Frederick Hauck Scholarship to sophomores Kyle Wang, Keliang Yao, and Andrew Zhou. The Hauck Scholarship recognizes students who demonstrate outstanding commitment and achievement in math or science. Recipients are chosen based on their academic achievement in math and science and a demonstrated special interest in math and science outside of the classroom. The award is named after Dr. Frederick A. Hauck, a world-renowned nuclear scientist and philanthropist. He served on the Atomic Energy Commission and worked closely with Albert Einstein. In addition to his scientific achievements, he was a businessman, explorer, historian, industrialist, metallurgist, nature lover, and humanitarian. Winning students entering grades nine through 12 receive a one-year scholarship of $1,000 to be applied to next school year’s tuition at Seven Hills’ Upper School.