Skip to main content

Equity Council hosts retreat

The Upper School Equity Council hosted its on-campus retreat on Oct. 11 to talk about its plans and goals for the school year.

The Equity Council is a student-led leadership organization designed to educate and empower the Seven Hills community on the topics of equity, diversity, and inclusion. The students must apply for a position on the council, and Upper School Diversity Coordinator Amaris White oversees the council.

The Equity Council is made up of sophomores Samantha Allison, Sabrina Donovan, Lily Plum Gartenlaub, Chinmay Machavaram, and Davion Washington; juniors Areej Arif, Saxon Lackey, Shlok Mehta, Mariella Miller, Ahalya Nambiar, Roman Russo, and Keliang Yao; and seniors Aleesha Adhami, Lina Asfaw, Magnolia Fan, Ria Mitta, Kaiya Park, Phoebe Rubenstein, Lidya Tesfaye, and Nathan Walker.