Skip to main content

Congratulations to new members of the Cum Laude Society

The Upper School honored its nine inductees for 2023 and 10 inductees for 2022 into the Seven Hills chapter of the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society that recognizes academic excellence, during a dinner in April. New members from the senior class are Logan Bien, Mallory Dorsch, Sam Froehle, Abigail Li, Olivia Pohl, Emily Rosenfeld, Aana Shenai, Julia Tamai, and Evan VordemEsche. The following seniors, who were inducted in 2022 as juniors, were also honored at the event: Shanaya Bharucha, Ellie Cain, Erin Finn, Annelise Hawgood, Jerry Hou, Charlotte Lafley, George Mentrup, Rohan Nambiar, Anna Papakirk, and Jack Ringel. Former Upper School teacher, college counselor, and alum Wynne Curry H’71 was the event’s guest speaker. Head of School Chris Garten shared with inductees that Cum Laude Society recognizes academic excellence in some of the country’s best high schools. Seven Hills is one of only 21 schools in Ohio with a Cum Laude Society. “Each of the students has so many accomplishments. We are celebrating their accomplishments, but what we really recognizing in each of them goes beyond individual accomplishments. We are really celebrating the way they shared all of their gifts with others and the way they helped to make our intellectual community more joyous,” Head of Upper School Matt Bolton said. Click here to read the faculty remarks for the 2023 inductees.