Skip to main content

89% of Seven Hills’ Seniors Receive Early Action Acceptance

The Seven Hills School is pleased to announce our preliminary list of Early Action, Restrictive Early Action, and Early Decision college acceptance results for our seniors.
Eighty-nine percent of our 91 seniors applied to at least one school EA, REA, or ED. Of that number, 83 percent were accepted to at least one of those schools by late December, said Seven Hills Upper School Head Dr. Matt Bolton. Seven Hills’ college counseling department will receive a more comprehensive list of acceptances in the coming weeks.

“This outstanding list of colleges and universities reflects the hard work and intentionality of our students as they have worked from their freshman through senior years with Seven Hills’ four dedicated college counselors to find the right match in an undergraduate program,” said Bolton. “We are proud of and delighted for our seniors. The early round of admissions decisions has already given them so many wonderful choices.”     

The Seven Hills School is proud to announce acceptance(s) from the following colleges and universities:  
Akron, Alabama (5), Amherst, Arizona (3), Bard, Becker, Bellarmine, Belmont (2), Bradley, Butler, Capital, Case Western (2), Centre, Universty of Chicago (2), University of Cincinnati (7), Clark, Clemson (2), Colorado State (2), Columbia College/Chicago, Dayton (4), Delaware, Denison, Denver, DePaul (5), DePauw, Drexel (4), Duke (2), Eastern Kentucky, Emerson, Florida Gulf Coast, Florida Southern, Florida, Fordham (2), George Washington, Harvard, Hofstra, llinois (2), Indiana (14), Iowa, Ithaca, Kent State (2), Kentucky (4), Lake Forest, Louisville, Loyola/Chicago (8), Massachusetts, Miami (5), Michigan State, Michigan, Missouri, Nebraska, Northern Kentucky University (3), Northwestern, Ohio U (5), Ohio Wesleyan (2), Oklahoma, Otterbein (2), Princeton, RIT (3), Rollins, St. Louis U (2), SCAD (3), South Carolina, Southern Methodist University, Syracuse, Tampa (2) The Ohio State University (15), Thomas More (2), Toledo, Tufts, Vermont (3), Wake Forest, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wittenberg (3), Wooster (2), WPI (2), Wright State, Xavier (8), and Yale (2).