Skip to main content

Upper Students Recognized with Hauck Scholarships

Congratulations to our Upper School Hauck Scholarship winners! Juniors Amisha Mittal, Aryan Katneni, and Christopher Nathan were recognized. Each was introduced by a different teacher, including science teacher Bryce Carlson, and math teachers Cassie Levesque and Anne Ramsay, respectively. The award is named after Dr. Frederick A. Hauck, a world-renowned nuclear scientist and philanthropist. He served on the Atomic Energy Commission and worked closely with Albert Einstein. In addition, he was a businessman, explorer, historian, industrialist, metallurgist, nature lover, and humanitarian. Seven Hills established the Hauck Scholarships to recognize students who demonstrate achievement in mathematics or science. Students in eighth through 11th grade can apply and receive $1,000 toward Upper School tuition. Selected students were reviewed by a Middle and Upper School faculty committee that looked at students’ interest in science, math, and their related activities outside the classroom.