Skip to main content

Student Athletes Receive Seven Hills Sports Awards

Congratulations to our student athletes recognized for their achievements on Awards Day!

Female Athlete of the Year was presented to seniors Lucy Callard and Maggie Kersting.

Male Athlete of the Year was presented to senior John Stewart.

The Scholar Athlete Award is presented by the Ohio High School Athletic Association to a senior female and senior male who have attained academic excellence while participating in interscholastic athletics and have earned a minimum of four varsity letters. This year, seniors Natalie Choo and Curtis Sun received the Scholar Athlete Awards. 

The Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award is named for the two-time Heisman trophy winner Archie Griffin and is presented to a male and a female student who has been outstanding in his or her efforts to promote sportsmanship in their school and community. This year, the Archie Griffin awards were presented to seniors Nate Rising and Alexis Tucker.

Elinor Scherr Mosher Award was given to junior Jessica Morse. This award is named for Elinor Scherr Mosher, who graduated from Hillsdale in 1957. This award goes to a sophomore or junior who consistently demonstrates good sportsmanship and school spirit while excelling in athletics.  

In Middle School, the Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award was presented to eighth-graders Caitlin Drew and Eli Joffe by Middle School athletic director Roger Schnirring.