Skip to main content

The Seven Hills School Recognizes 16 National Commended Scholars

(seated) Abigail Clark, Ada Huang, Nicole Tiao, Camille Williams, Andrei Savu, Hayley Samson, Brandi Bryson, Maria Bobbitt Chertock (standing) Mike Nazzaro, Matthew Clayton, Elliot Glum, James Coyle, Jai Williams, Kenneth Remaklus, Jake Lautman, Matthew Marquardt


The Seven Hills School continues its tradition of excellence with 16 Seven Hills seniors – 19 percent of the 2016 graduating class – who were recently named Commended Students in the 2015 National Merit Program. The Seven Hills School congratulates the following National Merit Commended Students: Maria Bobbitt Chertock,Brandi Bryson, Abigail Clark, Matthew Clayton,  James Coyle, Elliot Glum, Ada Huang, Jacob Lautman, Matthew Marquardt, Mike Nazzaro, Kenneth Remaklus, Hayley Samson, Andrei Savu, Nicole Tiao, Camille Williams, and Jai Williams.

The National Merit Program also recently released the names of our National Merit Semifinalists, bringing the total number of Commended Scholars and Semifinalists to 25 – 29 percent of Seven Hills School’s 2016 graduating class. Students qualify for recognition in the National Merit programs with their scores on the PSAT/NMSQT®.