Skip to main content

Class Awards Day

Congratulations to all Seven Hills award recipients. The following departmental awards were presented at Awards Day at the Upper School.

The following students earned a Concentration for studying a subject in depth in the following fields:

Avni Varshneya – Engineering

Maya Gleich – Community Engagement

Louann Kovach – Information Technology

Robby Shaffer – Creative Arts

Shelby Green – Performing Arts

Varshini Odayar was presented the Miriam Titcomb Award, the highest honor awarded to a junior, for exhibiting excellence in “initiative in some area, originality in some area, love of fellow man, and courage of convictions.”

Carly Jones was presented the Clement L. Buenger Award on behalf of the Fund for Independent Schools of Cincinnati (FISC).

Abby Markworth received the Neil Smith Scholarship, which is presented to a student in grade nine, 10, or 11 who best exemplifies the qualities for which Neil Smith is known. He/she must “meet the world with optimism and good will; expect the best from themselves and others; and exhibit courage, compassion, integrity, and intelligence.”

Personal Achievement Award – Presented to the students whose contributions have made Seven Hills a better place. Honorees are freshman Caroline Routh, sophomore Rosalind Roland, junior Jake Groom, and senior Reagan Brackett.

Megan McLennan received the Sophomore Scholastic Achievement Award. This is awarded to the sophomore who exhibits a scholarly temperament and who has contributed the benefits of learning in a given discipline to the school and/or the wider community. This student exhibits a love of learning and intellectual curiosity, and shares enthusiasm for the discipline with others.

Madeleine Jay received the Citizenship Award. This is awarded to the student who takes an active role in school and/or community affairs, and who exhibits mature political and global consciousness and a sense of civic responsibility.

Charles Clark was given the Creativity and Original Thinking Award. This is awarded to the student who is given to independent thinking, and who has displayed an inquisitive and creative habit of mind.

Felix Karthik was awarded the Community Scholar Award, presented to the student “who has shown exceptional achievement in a given discipline and who has extended that knowledge to benefit the larger community.”

Department Awards

Andress Art Award- Molly Donovan

Theater Award – Sophie Janidlo

English Award – Madison Pelier

Kathy Richardson Award – Uma Shenai

History Award – Matthew Cook

Math Award – Nick Purple

Biology Award – Mary Grace Ramsay

Chemistry Award – Aryan Katneni

Physics Award – Max Yuan

Chinese Award – Sarah Zhang

French Award – Alex Kreines

Latin Award – Charlie Dwight

Spanish Award – Natalie Choo

Female Athlete of the Year – Lucy Callard and Maggie Kersting

Male Athlete of the Year – John Stewart

Female Scholar Athlete – Natalie Choo

Male Scholar Athlete – Curtis Sun

Female Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award – Alexis Tucker

Male Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award – Nate Rising

Elinor Scherr Mosher Award – Jessica Morse

Senate Award – Phil Thornberry, Spanish teacher

Click here to see more photos of Awards Day.