Skip to main content

2019 Frederick A. Hauck Scholarship Winners

The Seven Hills School has awarded the 2019 Frederick A. Hauck Scholarships in Math and Sciences to sophomore Charlie Ringeland juniors Rajiv Raman, Ethan Rising, and Hannah Wang. The award is named after Dr. Frederick A. Hauck, a world-renowned nuclear scientist and philanthropist who served on the Atomic Energy Commission and worked closely with Albert Einstein. Seven Hills established the Hauck Scholarships to recognize students who demonstrate outstanding achievement and commitment in mathematics and/or science. Winning students entering grades seven and eight receive a grant of $250 to be applied to tuition for an approved summer enrichment program. Winning students entering grades nine through 12 receive a one-year scholarship of $1,000 to be applied to their 2019-20 tuition at Seven Hills’ Upper School.